Coaching Website Reviews During #LockdownLife Edition

For some productive fun, as we (I’m in New Zealand and there’s been a small COVID flare-up) get another dose of lockdown life, I’m cooking a fresh batch of website reviews.

website feedback

Below are five website reviews for some coaches (and on photographer) on my email list (you can sign up here) a few weeks back.

If you missed that offer, but want me to review your coaching website, you can book a private one-on-one review session with me (paid) which is 90 minutes long on Zoom.

Website Review 1 of 5

Website Reviews 2 of 5

Website Review 3 of 5

Website Review 4 of 5

Website Review 5 of 5

These reviews are on the way and I will send them to my list, which you can sign up for over here.

12 Responses to Coaching Website Reviews During #LockdownLife Edition

  1. Barbara Bates September 21, 2020 at 10:59 am #

    Thank you Kenn, some great suggestions here which I will get to 🙂

    • Kenn Schroder September 21, 2020 at 11:04 pm #

      Most excellent … clients are out there struggling and waiting for you to show up in their lives. Don’t make em wait too long 😉

  2. Aries Yeo August 20, 2020 at 3:01 pm #

    Using the guideline as per your book – i managed narrowed my scope of work snd focus on one area : overwhelmed women

    Biggest challenge ; how to market myself

    Biggest question on website : have I really done it right

  3. Aviva Laura Nirenberg August 19, 2020 at 10:16 am #

    Hi, my website is ascendwithaviva.com

    I’m not sure I “love” anything about my website. Whils at I’m happy about and proud of is that I got in up and running on my own. It for the most part has the basic information about my coaching business that I want to present and I like the homepage.

    My biggest struggle with it has been that I get very few visits and don’t understand much about SEO. I’m in the process of creating a lead magnet which should help, but I know the technical part of added it to the site and linking the emails I collect to mail chimp will be hard.

    My biggest question is how to draw more traffic to my website and once there how to get visitors to take action like scheduling a free consult or downloading my lead magnet/signing up for newsletter so I have their name and email.

    • Kenn Schroder September 20, 2020 at 7:43 pm #

      Hi Aviva … your review will be up shortly.

      I forgot to read your notes above. But I think you’ll get a lot out of the video.

    • Kenn Schroder September 20, 2020 at 7:46 pm #

      Aviva … also, this article should help:
      https://coachingsitesthatwork.com/best-seo-tips/

    • Aviva Nirenberg September 21, 2020 at 9:39 am #

      Hi Kenn, Thank you so much for the helpful review! It’s a lot to absorb but there are definitely some small easy changes I can implement right away that should make a difference. I probably will have some questions, when I have more time to devote to it but I wanted to express my gratitude for giving me your expert advice right away.

  4. Elaine Young August 19, 2020 at 8:55 am #

    Hello Kenn
    I would love a review
    elaine-young.co.uk

    My website was designed by a professional. At 68 I am beyond doing the basics
    My biggest struggle is that I do not get clients through it.
    My biggest question is: Why do we need them?

    Kind regards
    Elaine

    • Kenn Schroder September 20, 2020 at 8:03 pm #

      Hi Elaine …

      Ultimately, what you need is clients, and how you go about getting them is up to you.

      You can use websites.
      You can give talks.
      You can network your butt off.
      You can try ads.
      You can run down the street screaming about what you do.

      There are many ways to build credibility, get attention, and reach clients.

      Whatever strategy you use, you will need to work that strategy.

      Got no strategy, no clients, then maybe you and I should sit down and figure that out.

      Being locked down these days, it’s nice to get clients using the Web — my favorite way.

  5. Abigail August 19, 2020 at 8:37 am #

    http://www.abigails.photography
    My website is clean and simple and hopefully easy to navigate.
    Formatting it for different devices and getting traffic to it.
    How to get increase your SEO so your website shows up in more searches?

  6. Barbara Bates August 19, 2020 at 7:27 am #

    http://Www.thiscoachingbusiness.co.uk

    I love the colour! And the extent of it – makes me realise how much I’ve done over the years

    Biggest struggle – picking up typos and ensuring integrations work

    Biggest question – what’s the number one thing I need to get right?

    Thanks

Leave a Reply